JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Carissa M.

Nanny in Chicago, IL 60622.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Chicago, IL

  • Age 32
  • 13 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

Carissa is an outstanding nanny and sitter. She joined us earlier this summer when we were in a very tight spot...

- Norah J.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Carissa’s Bio

My name is Carissa Madrid and have been a child care provider for 5 years.  I live in the Wicker Park/Bucktown neighborhood and have lived in the area for my entire life.  I am looking to go back to school for a double Masters program, so I am looking for part time positions.  Right now I am available 5 days a week and weekends if need be. 


Age Specific Experience

13 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Epilepsy

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 12/11/14

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English
  • Italian

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

Carissa is an outstanding nanny and sitter. She joined us earlier this summer when we were in a very tight spot and I can't imagine what we would have done without her. She has been responsible for full time care for our infant son (he was 3 months when she started) and part time care for our toddler son (22 months when she started). She's energetic, fun, loving, and responsible. Our toddler fell in love with her immediately and our infant is so happy around her. We love that she focuses on age-appropriate developmental games when she is with them; it's a real bonus of her experience and education. We also love how comfortable she is taking them out and about in the city. We could not recommend her more highly. Please feel free to contact me for more information.

- Norah J.


Rachel O. is a reference for Carissa M. Relationship: Former Employer
Norah J. is a reference for Carissa M. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Carissa M.
Carissa M.
Chicago, IL 60622

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now