JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Thais C.

Nanny in Chicago, IL 60625.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Chicago, IL

  • Age 39
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Thais’s Bio

Hi. My name is Thais. I am 30 years old and grew up in Brazil. I have worked for two families here in the United States. For one family I worked for 2 years, and for the other family I worked for 4 years. In the 6 years I've been working with kids I've gained experience taking care of newborns and toddlers. This is a full time endeavor for me so I am fully committed to the families. I do have a car and have traveled with the parents and children. I like to be intertactive with children by taking them to the zoo, to the park, to listen to music, or just to talk about school. Please feel free to e-mail me or to call me. Best, Thais 773-209-4091  


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Physical Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Portuguese
  • Spanish

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • English
  • Portuguese
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Gwen S. is a reference for Thais C. Relationship: Former Employer
Renato C. is a reference for Thais C. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Thais C.
Thais C.
Chicago, IL 60625

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now