JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Brandi S.

Nanny in Chicago, IL 60618.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Chicago, IL

  • Age 29
  • 17 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Yesterday

Preferred Rate $15-$15 per hour

Brandi’s Bio

I have been working with children for the past 17 years from preemie to early teens. I am CPR/first aid certified, which I renew every 2 years. I began babysitting in high school and was a nanny during the summers. When I started college at the Illinois Institute of Art-Chicago I began working as a nanny part time for a family in logan square. I started when Brady was 3 mths and Samantha was 2 yrs old. They are now 9 and 11 and I am still active in their lives. They are like family. I have also helped care for my neice since she was one week old and she is now 8 yrs old. While with the families I also take the children to scheduled events, managed the house (dishes, children's laundry, grocery shopping, errands, cooking, scheduling play dates, etc.)


Age Specific Experience

17 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 12/30/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Essay Writing

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Laura B. is a reference for Brandi S. Relationship: Former Employer
Amy G. is a reference for Brandi S. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Brandi S.
Brandi S.
Chicago, IL 60618

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$15 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now