JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Danielle S. Nanny in Chicago, IL 60661.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Chicago, IL

  • Age 30
  • 11 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Today

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Danielle’s Bio

My name is Danielle and I have worked with children over 10 years. I started out as a babysitter/nanny, camp counselor and a preschool teacher while getting my degree in Elementary Education. After that I taught first grade for 6 years but I am certified K-8. And just because I have only taught first, doesn't mean I have not worked with other aged children! While obtaining my K-8 degree, they make sure you get experience working with all grades. I specialize in reading/phonics and basic math; as that is the main focus of first grade. I was also a mentor teacher which means I taught teachers how to teach. I just moved to Chicago this summer-mainly to be closer to home(Michigan). I have had my eye on Chicago for quite some time but finally bit the bullet and made the move. I work for a startup currently(needed to see what else was out there besides education) but am wanting some extra hours on the side. I would love to help your family out; my hours are flexible!


Age Specific Experience

11 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 4/6/2018


My availability is valid through 4/27/18

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Dawn T. is a reference for Danielle S. Relationship: Former Employer
Shelley A. is a reference for Danielle S. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Danielle S.
Danielle S.
Chicago, IL 60661

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

  • Enhanced Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now