JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Elizabeth B.

Nanny in Chicago, IL 60647.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Chicago, IL

  • Age 32
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Elizabeth’s Bio

I am outgoing and I would consider myself fun. I know how to make children as well as adults feel comfortable in situations that may be awkward or uneasy for many. I am exceptionally punctual, but a tad sarcastic ( Not like the two go together). I enjoy spending  time outdoors, yet I can find fun and silly things to do when the weather is, well, icky.However, I won't lie I do love movies, but a good book is always a better options. I love to learn and love to teach and children are excellent at both. I am not good and math, but I can write, read and spell better than most. I guess that is why I went to school to become a journalist.
I tend to believe that I have a great smile and it usually makes the world to smile with me. I just enjoy being me, whatever it means that day, I am open to so many different opportunties and sitatuions and I hope that I can just add a little bit of joy or knowledge to a child's world. If I can do that I think I am doing my job.
Don't get me wrong, I can be tough and stern when the time arises. I am not a pushover, but I don't overreact about the small things. I am as honest as anyone can get and I always put all of my effort into anything I do.. even coloring and drawing.. and I am REALLY bad at both of those things.


Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

1 year of infant care experience

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Diabetes
  • Dyslexia
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 10/31/15

  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Potty Training

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies


Ashley B. is a reference for Elizabeth B. Relationship: Former Employer
Dr D. is a reference for Elizabeth B. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Elizabeth B.
Elizabeth B.
Chicago, IL 60647

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now