JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Daina K.

Nanny in Chicago, IL 60614.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Chicago, IL

  • Age 32
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $18-$40 per hour

Daina’s Bio

 
Hello Dear Employer,

I'm 31 years old, my name is DAINA. I consider myself responsible, positive, always on time, smiling, caring and child loving person.  I have nanny, babysitter, and personal assistant experience combined in 8 great years. I have had my driver's license since 2002, with clear driving history, as well as a clear criminal record. I do own a car, and car is insured. I could describe myself as active, on the go person, and I am always trying to maintain and encourage it to children. I believe that physical activities and healthy meals are very important part of child’s growth, learning experience and just part of life in general. For example playing at the playgrounds, riding bikes, visiting Zoo’s, swimming, and playing tags or other activities are just a few activities children can do to keep themselves busy and active.  I am able to travel and I 'm allergy free. I do not own any pets, in case allergies are an issue.

 Thank you for reading my profile.
Daina

Experience

Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

1 year of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/31/16

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Russian

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Social Studies
  • Russian

References

Laura C. is a reference for Daina K. Relationship: Former Employer
Meredith D. is a reference for Daina K. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Daina K.
Daina K.
Chicago, IL 60614
32

years
of age

8

years experience

Preferred Rate $18-$40 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now