JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Hope T.

Nanny in Chicago, IL 60652.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Chicago, IL

  • Age 59
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Preferred Rate $18-$20 per hour

Hope’s Bio

Hi my name Hope Thurmond. I have one son Norris (36) now serving in the US Navy, join right after High School, married to Leilani (daughter in law) three wonderful grandson, Javon, Jordon & Josh. I have always had a love for kids, even as a teenager I would always bring my friends baby home and my mom who always say to me " girl stop bringing all these kids home with you" (but that was me) as i got older i would help out in the Church Nursery, teach in the nursery during Vacation Bible School, my very first job as a babysitter was in January 1986 with the Routman family, in September 1991 I became the Babysitter for the Carlson family, in September 1994 I became the Nanny for the Markow family, in 2004 I became the Nanny for the Wetzel/Hay family and in 2007 thur 2010 the McGrory was my last family as their Nanny, for over 25 plus years I have carried the titles as a Babysitter, Child-Care Provider, Nanny and now Baby Nurse. I have had the opportunity working with many families of different culture who allow me to share in a very important role in the upbringing of their precious little bundle of joy.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/26/16

  • Weekday Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Laundry
  • Travel with Family

References

Jennifere P. is a reference for Hope T. Relationship: Former Employer
Carissa F. is a reference for Hope T. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Hope T.
Hope T.
Chicago, IL 60652
59

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $18-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now