JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Katie W.

Nanny in Chicago, IL 60610.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Chicago, IL

  • Age 29
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $13-$17 per hour

Katie’s Bio

I recently graduated from NIU with a Master's Degree in Public Health Promotion and Programming.  Currently I work downtown in the Merchandise Mart. I love to stay busy and can rarely be seen sitting down or watching tv. I love kids and spent four summers as a Chicago Park District Camp Counselor as well as year developing a Dance and Fitness Program for youth and adults.  I've been an active babyistter/nanny for the past 6 years and even wrote a "Babysitter Bootcamp" curriculum for an area hospital to train local babysitters.  I'm CPR and first aid certified I can supply references and resume upon request!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

7 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Down Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 4/16/2014

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/15/14

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Taylor S. is a reference for Katie W.
Amanda S. is a reference for Katie W.
Jump to Top
Katie W.
Katie W.
Chicago, IL 60610
29

years
of age

7

years experience

Preferred Rate $13-$17 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now