JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jennifer L.

Nanny in Chicago, IL 60614.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Chicago, IL

  • Age 29
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)

×

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

Jennifer worked with us for about 15 months as an afterschool babysitter for our daughter and she was amazing! S...

- Dena K.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Jennifer’s Bio

I am a recent graduate from Miami of Ohio and a certified teacher in IL and OH. I currently work as a preschool teacher in Chicago. I am available for early to late evening jobs on the weekday and/or weekend.  Please contact me if you are seeking a babysitter or nanny!
I am a graduate from Miami University of Ohio. I studied to be an early childhood education teacher. Throughout high school I volunteered at a local hospital and worked with children with special needs. I worked as a volunteer in a preschool setting and with an occupational therapist in the pool. I enjoy working with children hence the reason I majored in Early Childhood Education. I have babysat since I was eleven. I always put the child/children first and make sure their safety is number one. I have worked with children of all ages, ranging from newborn to 13 years old. I have also cared for a child with autism and his three brothers. I have a lot of patience so I feel I am a qualified babysitter. I am outgoing and energetic so the children always have fun doing crafts, science projects, playing outside, going on walks, and anything else they desire! When caring for a child I believe their needs and wants come first. While caring for another child I feel it is important to be very involved, such as entertaining or making sure the child is being active. Television is okay, but I like to keep the child/children active so they don't become bored or lazy. Although I feel it is appropriate for children to play and fool around, I will always make sure they are not behaving inappropriately or dangerously. While caring for a child, I have always made sure they have fun, feel comfortable, and enjoy every minute!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Reviews

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

Jennifer worked with us for about 15 months as an afterschool babysitter for our daughter and she was amazing! She was loving, incredibly responsible, and very flexible when we needed her to stay late. Our daughter loved Jennifer and would have Jennifer back any time - we give Jennifer our HIGHEST recommendation as parents!

- Dena K.
Jump to Top
Jennifer L.
Jennifer L.
Chicago, IL 60614
29

years
of age

15

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now