JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Alexandra R. Nanny in Chicago, IL 60611.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Chicago, IL

  • Age 32
  • 19 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Preferred Rate $30-$30 per hour

Alexandra’s Bio

Hi there! I am a Manhattan resident with a college degree who has been working in the advertising/media field for 8 years. I am looking to move away from that industry and am seeking a nanny position for the foreseeable future. I was a babysitter in high school and a part time nanny all through college for children of many ages and personalities. One summer I was a part time nanny for new born twins and their 2 year old sister. I have a long standing relationship with a Westchester family whose children were ages 1, 3, and 6 when I first started working for them. I am still close with their family 10 years later. I absolutely adore children and am patient, kind, fun, while knowing how to be organized and set boundaries at the same time.


Age Specific Experience

19 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 11/15/2015


My availability is valid through 12/31/15

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Christina L. is a reference for Alexandra R. Relationship: Former Employer
Sarah B. is a reference for Alexandra R. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Alexandra R.
Alexandra R.
Chicago, IL 60611

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $30-$30 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now