JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Stephanie S.

Nanny in Chicago, IL 60654.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Chicago, IL

  • Age 31
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Preferred Rate $13-$20 per hour

Stephanie’s Bio

My name is Stephanie and I am currently a 24 year old college graduate.  I recently received my Bachelors degree in Elementary Education from National Louis University.  I am now a certified teacher for grades K-8.   I live in Northbrook with my family and just accepted a job as a teaching assistant at a middle school in the Glen. My work day ends at 3:15 p.m and I am looking for a part time babysitting job for after school.  I have a ton of babysitting experience as well as teaching experience with children of all ages. I have my own car and would be willing to drive to any appointments, lessons, or after school activities.   I love animals and am comfortable around any kind. Being a certified teacher also allows me to assist with homework and even tutor in any subject.  I am a very outgoing and energetic person and would be happy to meet with you before babysitting to give you a chance to get to know me better.
I will give reference phone numbers if needed.
 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Diabetes
  • Learning Disabilities

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/30/16

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Lori I. is a reference for Stephanie S.
Lori I. is a reference for Stephanie S.
Jump to Top
Stephanie S.
Stephanie S.
Chicago, IL 60654
31

years
of age

15

years experience

Preferred Rate $13-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now