JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Linda H.

Nanny in Chicago, IL 60631.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Chicago, IL

  • Age 61
  • 14 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $18-$19 per hour

Linda’s Bio

I'm energetic, fun,active and love being around children.  I'm nurturing and able to create a loving,warm invironment for your child.   I always keep myself busy with the kids... you will usually find us at the zoo, museums, playgrounds or teaching them there alphabets and numbers. I'm organized, reliable and responsible.  Sorry, no cats very allergic.
I have over 16yrs. of child care experience with infancy as my specialty. I can provide job history and excellent letters of references.
The family I worked for over 10yrs. ago recently flew me out to Iceland to help during a family emergency.  I develop long lasting relationships with the families, I have worked for and continue to keep in touch with their lives across the country.


Age Specific Experience

14 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Autism

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 6/29/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Tom & Leslie . is a reference for Linda H. Relationship: Family
Pete & Hilary . is a reference for Linda H. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Linda H.
Linda H.
Chicago, IL 60631

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $18-$19 per hour

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now