JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Stacy M.

Nanny in Chicago, IL 60618.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Chicago, IL

  • Age 43
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Preferred Rate $12-$16 per hour

Stacy’s Bio

I have a degree in Psychology and have many years of child care experience. 
I have a lot of experience baby-sitting, nannying & working with kids in general. I previously worked at a church nursery babysitting kids aged 3 months up to 8 years. I have volunteered at Children's Memorial Hospital for Child Life in the Emergency department and Infant Care Department for a bit over a year. I also worked in 2 different daycares with children ages 6 months up to 7 years while I finished my degree. I babysat on Sunday mornings for Micah's Porch at Chopin Theatre from 10am-noon.
Several parents have stated that their children really like me, feel comfortable with me and that I relate well to them.
Additional references available upon request.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/14/17

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Aaron S. is a reference for Stacy M. Relationship: Client
Bob J. is a reference for Stacy M. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Stacy M.
Stacy M.
Chicago, IL 60618
43

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$16 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now