JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Mesha C.

Nanny in Chicago, IL 60615.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Chicago, IL

  • Age 53
  • 20 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $12-$50 per hour

Mesha’s Bio

Im a  happy energetic former pre-school teacher (17years) who enjoys teaching and having fun with young children. I very much enjoy the freedom, flexibility and one on one interaction with a child and his family. Being a nanny is a very rewarding experience to me because I am not only a part of the childs home life but part of his personal growth and development while working in a private setting.  Nannying is my calling and I enjoy what I do for a living. Parenthood can be a rewarding experience but it is definitely not easy. Being support to parents is  also a part of the job that makes me feel that Im making a difference in, not only the child's life but his parents too.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

20 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Overnight care
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/30/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Proofreading
  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
Jump to Top
Mesha C.
Mesha C.
Chicago, IL 60615
53

years
of age

20

years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$50 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now