JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Maria B.

Nanny in Chicago, IL 60618.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Chicago, IL

  • Age 57
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Today

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Maria’s Bio

Hi my name is Maria.
I have been a nanny for 15 years.
I am very passionate about my profession as a nanny because its something I enjoy doing.
I'm a Responsible, Loving , Caring, Energetic person. If I was asked to describe in one sentence the reason I have chosen to be in the Nanny profession over any other it would have to be because it comes natural to me. I have been serving as a nanny for 15 years and can honestly say I love what I do! My goal is to love, nurture, and guide. I take pride in developing a good relationship with the family as a whole. I am willing to do housekeeping that includes children’s laundry, child clean up, and meal preparation. Activities that I would like to incorporate in the daily plan for the family I care for would includes play time, reading, crafts, outdoor activities. If asked to describe the perfect family seeking a Nanny like me I would hope they would be considerate to me, and loving to their children. Ideally, they would be friendly, humorous and know that their children come first.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/8/17

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training

References

Dayanna O. is a reference for Maria B. Relationship: Former Employer
Elizabeth W. is a reference for Maria B. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Maria B.
Maria B.
Chicago, IL 60618
57

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now