JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Allison B.

Nanny in Chicago, IL 60618.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Chicago, IL

  • Age 29
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Preferred Rate $12-$18 per hour

Allison’s Bio

Hello! I hope to provide some useful information about myself that will allow you the opportunity to meet me. I've recently moved to Chicago from Philly to pursue my Masters in Urban Education at the University of Chicago.  I graduated from Emerson College in Boston, MA, studying Communication Sciences and Disorders. 
Over the last two years, I worked as an Assistant Pre-K Teacher at a local Philadelphia charter school in West Philly. In the afternoons, I served in the after school tutoring Kindergarteners.
I have been babysitting ever since I can remember, watching a variety of children in the local neighborhood since I was fourteen. I have watched children as young as 9 months and as old as twelve, but I am a fast learner and very compassionate and feel that I will be able to accommodate your family’s needs. I have the most experience with children ages 2-9.
Besides working as an occasional babysitter, I have four years experience in my old neighborhood sitting for a young seven year old weekly. I have also worked as a tutor for two years at both a vocational center for adults and at an elementary school, taught English in Costa Rica for ages 12-20, worked in a children's clothing store, volunteered teaching arts and crafts in an after school program, and coached field hockey at a summer camp for young athletes. I have been a volunteer for Big Sister for Big Brothers/Big Sisters Association of America for three years, as well.
I am a very fun, energetic individual and love working with children. My interests in arts and performing usually play a role in my working with children and will be able to provide fun creative activities for the kids, painting, drawing, puppet shows, etc. I love playing games with children, inside and out and take the time to make silly voices when I read stories.
I would like to establish a dedicated relationship with a family, but I am also available for occasional babysitting. 
My personal interests including reading, travel, DIYing, learning languages, cooking, visiting museums and cultural centers, exploring outside, and hosting picnics for friends.
I hope to use my experience babysitting to continue on my path to a future career in working with children. I look forward to hearing and working with you!
 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Dyslexia
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Seizures
  • Tourette Syndrome

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
Jump to Top
Allison B.
Allison B.
Chicago, IL 60618
29

years
of age

15

years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$18 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now