JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Gabi R.

Nanny in Chicago, IL 60613.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Chicago, IL

  • Age 37
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Gabi’s Bio

Dear Family,
I work with children for over 8 years. As a NANNY for over 4 years straight. I also worked as a Preschool/Kindergarten TEACHER in my home country. I do have childcare training. I have taken care children from newborns to 12 year old kids! I'm bilingual I speak fluent English and Spanish (my first language). I'm a fun, responsible, energetic and trustworthy person. I have great reference from the families I've worked for and long term commitments. I do light house work, can cook for children, I'm a good driver. Never had an accident or records or traffic violations. I'm looking for a good family caring, easygoing who can make me feel part of the group and encourage discipline but also support their children development. About me, I like cooking, I love music, singing and dancing. I play sports: volleyball, tennis, jogging, I like staying active. I'm also dancing flamenco, Ive been taking lessons for few months already, I really love it. It's very artistic, i love the energy of the music.
My childcare experience: I worked as a babysitter since high school, I enjoy working with little kids. I worked in a kindergarten as a preschool teacher and as a tutor. I've learned so much from the experience and developed my abilities with children. I am very creative and dynamic. I worked with very big groups of children in my country, maybe about 25/30 kids and I've learned that any challenge can be worth it and even fun!! So, I’m attending school during fall - spring. I can make my schedule very flexible, taking classes either during daytime or nightime depending on when im most needed.
Im eagerly looking forward to hearing from you! :)
Thanks

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Diabetes

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 9/1/2016

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/12/16

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Cheryl G. is a reference for Gabi R.
Karin W. is a reference for Gabi R.
Jump to Top
Gabi R.
Gabi R.
Chicago, IL 60613
37

years
of age

5

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now