JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Lauren C.

Nanny in Chicago, IL 60611.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Chicago, IL

  • Age 28
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Rating Average rating of 5 (2 reviews)

×

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (2)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

Lauren was early to sit for my kids. She was kind and my son asked when she was coming back again the moment he...

- Amy S.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $18-$20 per hour

Lauren’s Bio

Hi! My name is Lauren. I am currently a student of the M.Ed School Psycholoy program at Teacher's College- Columbia University. I graduated in 2010 from Loyola Univeristy in Chicago. After graduation and prior to moving to New York, I worked for two years at a Children's Hospital in Chicago in the field of Child Health Research.  As a high schooler, I also babysat for numerous families and continued to be a part-time nanny through my four years of college in Chicago and now into my schooling here in NY. My first two summers in Chicago I also worked as a one-on-one aid in a special education summer school classroom and continued the position by being a sub-aid during my school breaks.
I am very creative, outgoing, and also love to cook and organize. I would be more than happy to answer any questions that are not answered through my Sittercity profile!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/13/16

  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

Reviews

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (2)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

Lauren is an extremely responsible, nurturing and kind sitter. She gave me a call when our baby had a tired breakdown (which she does with her parents) because she was concerned. Her ability to handle the situation was evident as she got her settled down and to sleep. Lauren sent me a text to let me know all was ok. We came home to our baby girl as snug as bug in a rug sleeping in Lauren's arms. We had her back a couple days later and have her scheduled again tomorrow. Highly recommended by us!

- Edcardo O.
5

Lauren was early to sit for my kids. She was kind and my son asked when she was coming back again the moment he woke up. Highly recommend, as we will call her again in the near future.

- Amy S.
Jump to Top
Lauren C.
Lauren C.
Chicago, IL 60611
28

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $18-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now