JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Nanny in Chicago, IL 60614

Meet Maureen

  • Comfortable with pets

Hello! My name is Maureen and I am a hard working, fun loving, responsible, and creative babysitter with over 10 years of babysitting experience in the Chicagoland area.  I feel very comfortable and confident caring for children ranging from infants to 14 year olds in a variety of different situations; date nights, before school, after school, full day, regular nanny, overnight, weekend, additional vacation assistance, and much more. In the past, I have worked at North Shore Country Club as a lifeguard as well as a swim intructor and swim coach for young children, taught private swim lessons to children, helped organize and chaperone children's birthday parties, traveled with families on vacation to help with the children, and was a camp counselor at Glencoe Park District.  I am also a huge animal lover and am more than happy to look after any pets in the home as well.  I graduated Read more with a BFA in Acting from Syracuse University and now live in Lakeview. Thank you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/26/17

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

3

0

0

0

0

Dana C.

2/24/2017

Sittercity Parent

12/7/2016

Kathleen S.

11/13/2016

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism
    • Learning Disabilities

Education

Acting

Syracuse University 2014

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Maureen's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now