JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Nanny in Chicago, IL 60614

Meet Jillian

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Jillian, I am a 26 yr old graduate student, in the process of getting my Masters degree in School Psychology. I am currently finishing up an internship at a local high school and am looking for a nannying/babysitting job for the summer before my career begins. Once my job begins I would be happy to do occasional weekend babysitting. I graduted from Tulane University in New Orleans with a B.S. in Psychology in 2011. I am originally from New York and have recently moved to Chicago with my boyfriend and am looking forward to exploring this great city more! I love working with children and am an experienced babysitter. I began babysitting when I was thirteen and have continued working with children ever since. My mom is the director of a local Mommy & Me program in New York called Moms & Tots. I grew up Read more surrounded with children and have worked many summers as an assistant in her classes (ages 1-3). In addition, I worked as a reading teacher for the Institute of Reading Development in the Summer of 2011 and can offer vaulable tutoring skills as well. I relate well to children of all ages and am comfortable babysitting for both boys and girls. I am also an animal lover and happy to work for a family with friendly pets. I would be happy to answer any questions that a potential family may have and work around your needs to set up a relationship in which you feel safe and secure leaving your children in my care.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Available to start on 6/8/2015
  • My availability is valid through 7/27/15

Ratings & reviews

4.7 4.7 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

8

1

1

0

0

Sittercity Parent

8/18/2016

Desiree V.

8/10/2016

She was great! I time and our 3 year old loved her!

Sittercity Parent

7/10/2015

Jillian was fantastic. She seemed happy to play with my kids, followed the routine we left for our kids, sent me updates via text, and even made sure everything was put away when we arrived home. I would definitely recommend her to others.

Gilat E.

7/10/2015

Anne M.

10/22/2014

Jillian is wonderful! We will definitely use her again!

Emily J.

10/21/2014

Jillian was on-time, responsive, and made our daughter feel comfortable. She was great, will definitely have her back.

Helen C.

10/21/2014

Jillian was great 5 star rating. I will def consider her again to babysit. She has a great personality and was able to engage my son immediately.

Rosemary W.

10/21/2014

5 stars – awesome!

Rosemary W.

10/21/2014

She was wonderful! Thank you.

Karmen C.

10/21/2014

Definitely good and would have her back.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$14-$17/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy

Education

School Psychology

Graduated CUNY Brooklyn College 2015

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Jillian's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now