JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Carly B. - Chicago Nanny

Carly B. Nanny in Chicago, IL 60657. Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Chicago, IL

  • Age 30
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $9-$11 per hour

Carly’s Bio

Dear Parents
 
I believe you will find I am an excellent candidate to become your nanny given my education, interests, and professional background. I have a winning personality, the exact skills and experience that you are seeking, as well as a great appreciation for and dedication to children. I am currently working as a swim instructor and fill-in nanny for the family of a swimming student, I would like to further this career,  which is why I believe I will make the perfect addition to your family.
 
I have always devoted my work and studies towards a rewarding career helping children; I’m interested in combining my goals with those of yours and your children. Throughout my years of employment and interning I have developed skills such as non-verbal communication, anticipation of childrens' needs, also creating healthy meal plans and managing time to enhance quality of life. I am remarkably skilled at de-escalating problem situations and persuading challenging babies.
 
I worked as a caregiver while I studied sociology and medicine at Loyola University Chicago before graduating in 2008. In the time since I have worked as an autism specialist, a program director and a direct support provider with United Cerebral Palsy. As former aquatics director I planned and implemented a summer camp, supervised and lead my staff, managed an administrative office, budgeted payroll and enjoyed the work as well as the atmosphere. I have attached my resume for your review and would like to thank you for your time and consideration.
 
Sincerely,
 
Carly Bastow

 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Cecily M. is a reference for Carly B.
Cecily M. is a reference for Carly B.
Jump to Top