JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Lisa C.

Nanny in Chicago, IL 60630.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Chicago, IL

  • Age 33
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Lisa’s Bio

I have been a nanny for over 13 years and love it! I have two wonderful children. My daughter is 9 and my son is 5. They both attend full day school. I usually nanny out of my home but am willing to go to your home depending on the days & times. I like to fill our day by playing games, reading books, arts and crafts, going for walks and cooking/baking. We like to do hands on activities to make the day more fun. I love to send projects home so mom and dad can see what fun we had. I know that leaving your child with someone you do not know can be nerve wreaking, I am more then willing to spend time you with and your child before I start working for you. I will send you pictures, texts or can call you with updates throughout the day also. I am a mom so I fully understand the wants and needs from other parents and its my job to make everyone happy and comfortable. I am still in touch with all the other families I have worked for. I have lots of amazing references, all of the parents I have worked for in the last 8 years are police officers or teachers. Please feel free to contact me for any of your babysitting needs. Good luck on your nanny/babysitter search!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/7/16

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Tracy S. is a reference for Lisa C.
Tracy S. is a reference for Lisa C.
Jump to Top
Lisa C.
Lisa C.
Chicago, IL 60630
33

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now