JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Melissa L.

Nanny in Chicago, IL 60613.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Chicago, IL

  • Age 28
  • 13 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Preferred Rate $16-$20 per hour

Melissa’s Bio

Hi there! My name is Melissa and I am 28 years old. I currently live in Chicago, Illinois and graduated from Depaul University in June 2013. In January I will be going back to school to get my certification as a Veterinary Technician. I have been nannying for over 10 years. I started nannying my sophomore year of high school when I was 15 years old and I absolutely loved it. I love children because I really am just a big kid at heart! Starting at 3 years old, I was a dancer and gymnast, as well as a cheerleader through out high school simply because I love being active. I have nannied children from one month to 11 years old and have been a nanny for children with health issues, as well. Along with children, two of my other passions are drawing (I love creating art) and animals. I'm an avid lover of animals; I volunteer at PAWS Chicago so I would have no problem taking care of your pets as well! I also have a beagle/terrier mix of my own who keeps me active everyday! I am extremely reliable and dependable.  I am always in a good mood and you will never see me without a smile on my face! :)


Age Specific Experience

13 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Down Syndrome

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 6/17/2016


My availability is valid through 9/7/16

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Jill B. is a reference for Melissa L. Relationship: Former Employer
Marna C. is a reference for Melissa L. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Melissa L.
Melissa L.
Chicago, IL 60613

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $16-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now