JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Megan P.

Nanny in Chicago, IL 60657.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Chicago, IL

  • Age 31
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Preferred Rate $16-$20 per hour

Megan’s Bio

I am currently looking for a family to join in on a nanny share with my current nanny family in Evanston. I have been with my current family for two years and have developed a strong and loving bond with the children and parents alike. Both girls will be in school in the mornings, leaving me open to take on a new family part time or full time.
I have lived in the Chicagoland area for a little over 5 years and have great idea of where all the cool 'kid friendly' hang outs are! Crafting is one of my main hobbies and I am always looking for new fun and exciting things to do with children. I enjoy encouraging them to be creative and step out of the box. While at the same time offering them the love and nurturing that they need. I am easy going and very patient. 
A little about my background in the nanny/child care field...
I graduated with my bachelors in child development from NIU in 2008. Prior to college, I babysat just as almost every teenager did. The only thing that set me apart from your typical teenage babysitter was the fact that I also babysat for families with special needs children. This brought me to work for Easter Seals Dupage in the suburbs, in their child care center. This was an inclusive child care center which also gave me experience working with a variety of ages and abilities. During college I also nannied for several families. After graduation, I moved to Indianapolis where I worked as a primary infant teacher at Bright Horizons. I worked there until I decided Chicago was the place where I wanted to    ultimaltely settle.
I hope that I will be a great fit for your family! 
Please feel free to contact me for a list of references and full resume.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Delayed Speech
  • Down Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Hydrocephaly
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mobility Challenges
  • Muscular Dystrophy
  • Premature Newborn
  • Seizures
  • Sensory Integration Disorder
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Feeding Tube
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Respiratory Care
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/5/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Crafts
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Megan P.
Megan P.
Chicago, IL 60657
31

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $16-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now