JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Nanny in Chicago, IL 60630

Meet Samantha

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello there! My name is Sam and I am currently working part-time as a production assistant in Chicago at a new station downtown. Because I am off as early as 10 AM, I am looking to pick up an afternoon part-time babysitting job. I have been a babysitter/nanny for the last nine years and have experience with a wide variety of children ranging from infants to adolescents. I am CPR certified and have previous experience as a life guard if your kids are swimmers! Over the course of my babysitting career I have been able to build strong relationships with the families I work for and would be more than willing to provide references. I consider myself to be a very outgoing, responsible and fun loving babysitter and believe I can bring a fun and positive energy to any home!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Available to start on 1/12/2016
  • My availability is valid through 3/18/16

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Philip B.

12/21/2015

We were greatly impressed by the way Samantha took care of, and interacted with, our 20 mos. old son. We asked her to watch our son while we had a performance (my wife and I are classical musicians) and from the moment she met our son she was very conscientious and engaged. He took to her immediately and it was clear that she was dedicated to her work and very responsible. We heartily recommend her and look forward to using her ourselves in the future!

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Journalism

Graduated Florida Gulf Coast University 2017

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Samantha's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now