JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Maggie B.

Nanny in Chicago, IL 60656.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Chicago, IL

  • Age 27
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Preferred Rate $14-$20 per hour

Maggie’s Bio

I am energetic, bubbly, creative, warm, active, nurturing and compasstionate. I adore children, and being able to watch them and grow with them is a true passion of mine.

I was a nanny for 7 wonderful years, and can honestly say that I loved working with them. Children bring out the best in me, and I try to bring out the best in them.

I currently work at a high school, so my flexibility, and age range, has shifted. I do miss the energy of the little ones! If you are seeking someone for date night or week night hours, please message me.

A little about me:
I am a very outdoorsy girl, and I love taking the kids outside to the pool, on walks, bikes, runnning around, playing sports and enjoy the fresh-air as much as possible. On rainy days, my creative side comes out, and I love to draw, do arts-and-crafts, try new recipies, create new stories and fun new games! I like enjoying my time with the kids as much as possible, and try to make parents lives a little less hectic then normal.

If you are seeking someone for an occasional fit date nights, school days off, Christmas break, or even summer vacations, then I'm the sitter for you.

Looking forward to your messages.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Diabetes
  • Juvenile Diabetes
  • Learning Disabilities

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Blood Glucose Testing
  • Injection Assistance
  • Insulin Injections
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 11/3/2015

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/26/16

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Polish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Polish

References

Kara M. is a reference for Maggie B. Relationship: Friend
Kim L. is a reference for Maggie B. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Maggie B.
Maggie B.
Chicago, IL 60656
27

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $14-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now