JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Beth T.

Nanny in Chicago, IL 60657.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Chicago, IL

  • Age 34
  • 20 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

Beth’s Bio

I am a certified secondary education teacher, currently looking for my full time classroom. I have been watching children for the last 18 years. I have experience with all ages, from infant through high schoolers. I have watched from one- four children at one time. There are a few families I sit for on a regular basis with 2 children. Two have one boy and one girl, ages 6 and 4, and a third has two boys of the same ages.
I follow what guidelines the parents have as far a discipline and bed times, however I do not put up with bad behavior and know the tricks kids try to use.
I enjoy reading stories to children, as well as playing games and coloring.


Age Specific Experience

20 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Melanie B. is a reference for Beth T. Relationship: Client
Laura G. is a reference for Beth T. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Beth T.
Beth T.
Chicago, IL 60657

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now