JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Elizabeth A.

Nanny in Chicago, IL 60647.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Chicago, IL

  • Age 23
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Preferred Rate $12-$20 per hour

Elizabeth’s Bio

I'm a recent graduate of Loyola University of Chicago with a BA in Communications Studies and a minor in International Studies. I spent the first half of my senior year studying abroad in Alicante, Spain where I was an assistant ESL teacher for a preschool class. I have a strong work ethic as I held a number of different jobs and internships during my time at Loyola in addition to attending class and babysitting part time. I have about 10 years of paid babysitting experience and for the past three years I have been tutoring and mentoring kids and teens through the Chicago House and Social Services Agency.

I am very outgoing and attentive towards the children I care for, and have a broad range of experience with different ages groups. I also love to read and do as many outdoor activities as possible! I've done part time babysitting for a number of different families in Chicago over the past four years and I genuinely enjoy making the connections with the kids and their families!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/1/17

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Elizabeth A.
Elizabeth A.
Chicago, IL 60647
23

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Enhanced Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now