JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Brenda R.

Nanny in Chicago, IL 60647.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Chicago, IL

  • Age 23
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Preferred Rate $13-$15 per hour

Brenda’s Bio

First and foremost, I am a mother to a 6-year-old boy. Being a mother has shown me that caring for a child is an amazing experience that I enjoy. I love working and being with children especially babies.

My experience being a nanny includes being a nanny to a two-year-old boy from early 2013 to the end of the year. I took care of him 8 hours a day three times a week. I was responsible for taking him to his Gymboree classes, interacting/playing with him at the park, making and feeding him breakfast and lunch, and light household chores.

I've also been a caregiver to a two-month-old baby girl for a month. I made sure her needs were met and interacted with her by reading to her, speaking to her in Spanish and Italian, and taking her out for walks around the neighborhood.

I am currently in the middle of completing my CPR/First Aid certification. I also have an Illinois State and FBI fingerprint check available.


Age Specific Experience

1 year of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)

1 year of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 11/3/15

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
Jump to Top
Brenda R.
Brenda R.
Chicago, IL 60647

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $13-$15 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now