JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Karla S.

Nanny in Chicago, IL 60654.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Chicago, IL

  • Age 45
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Karla’s Bio

Hello, my name is Karla. I live in River north. I have worked for the last 6 years, as a full time nanny. I really like children and play with they.
I was caring two boys (8 months- 2 years old) in the same time, full time, a few months ago. I stopped work with them, because they move out of town
I was working taking care 2 kids (6 and 9 years old) Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday only for summer nights. They speak Spanish and practice with me. Occasionally I am caring for a baby of 10 months also about 8 months.
Now I am working with a family, taking care 1 child (18 months old) full time Monday to Thursday 7:30 am to 7 pm. They need more space and they are going move to the suburbs, that´s why I´m looking for a new job
I love out doors activities, go to the museums, parks, painting, arts and crafts, sing, read
I am mature, Non- Smoker, cheerful, responsible, helpful, punctual , like dogs and have CPR and first aid. I have references too. I speak English a little, but I can understand and speak. I am studying now. My first language is Spanish. I hope to hear about you.

Karla San Lucas

Experience

Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Overnight care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/19/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Homework Help:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Laundry
  • Crafts

References

Katty A. is a reference for Karla S. Relationship: Family
Gabrielle H. is a reference for Karla S. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Karla S.
Karla S.
Chicago, IL 60654
45

years
of age

8

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now