JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Katie M. - Chicago Nanny

Katie M. Nanny in Chicago, IL 60657. Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Chicago, IL

  • Age 25
  • 14 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Today

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)

×

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

Katie was great. She sat for our 10 month old and almost three year old. It was our kids first time with a sit...

- Ellen S.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Katie’s Bio

Hey guys!

I have experience with children of all ages, from newborns to pre-teens. I've been babysitting for over ten years, and some of the older children I sit, I've been with since they were born. I'm willing to do all kinds of things with them; I definitely don't rely on television. I also don't mind preparing meals, basic cleaning, putting them to sleep, bath time, etc...basically whatever you would do if you could be there. I love kids and I don't want parents to worry about leaving them with someone who won't keep them safe and adore them. I love animals, so if you have them, that's fine with me.

I'm studying Health Sciences with a concentration in Public Health at DePaul. Jobs in this area would be great (I live in Lakeview and go to school in Lincoln Park) but I'm willing to travel for the right position.

I have fantastic references upon request, so feel free to ask.

I'd love to develop relationships with families who respect that this is not my way of making "extra" money but it is how I pay my necessary bills through college. This means respecting how hard I work and the affection I show their children, the extra things I do that aren't necessarily a part of the job description (like cleaning), and respecting my time (meaning, not cancelling often or coming home much later than indicated, as this is hard on us sitters.) I value your family; I'd like to be valued as well. Thanks!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

14 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/14/14

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Polish

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework Help

Reviews

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

Katie was great. She sat for our 10 month old and almost three year old. It was our kids first time with a sitter who was not family. She did great with the boys and we came home to neat and organized house. We will definitely ask her to come again.

- Ellen S.

References

Anna P. is a reference for Katie M.
Anna P. is a reference for Katie M.
Jump to Top