JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Karabo M.

Nanny in Evergreen Park, IL 60805.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Chicago, IL

  • Age 38
  • 18 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $16-$30 per hour

Karabo’s Bio

Hi My name is Karabo Morgan, I am a 38 year old professional nanny and house manager with over 10 yrs of experience. I've worked with children of all ages, from birth to pre-teen. As a nanny I like to engage the children in fun games and activities, I believe in early and continuous learning. I love to do crafts, play, sing, take walks, go to the park, library, museums and other outdoor activities. I'm also a big fan of scheduling playdates with other nanny friends in Chicago. In my past experienced I've worked as a Aupair, Nanny/house manager and nanny share. I'm very reliable, safety conscious, healthy excellent cook, take initiative, creative, very organized, confident, patient, & firm with a good sense of humor. I'm CPR certified and have clean driving record.
If you would like to know more about me please feel free to send me a message. I look forward to hearing from you.

Karabo

Experience

Age Specific Experience

18 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/31/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Other

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing

References

Nicole J. is a reference for Karabo M. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Karabo M.
Karabo M.
Chicago, IL 60805
38

years
of age

18

years experience

Preferred Rate $16-$30 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now