JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Melissa D.

Nanny in Chicago, IL 60646.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Chicago, IL

  • Age 27
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Melissa’s Bio

Hi, my name is Melissa and I am 21 years old. I love babysitting beacause I just love the company of kids! They are just so innocent and fun to be around! I have two younger brothers of my own that I have taken care of all of the time. I have ALOT of cousins I've watched. I have experience working for relatives,  but I do also have experience with non-relatives. My age experience with kids ranges from newborns to 11 year olds. Someday I want to have kids of my own, and I feel that it’s important to know what I’ll be getting myself into! I am very patient and caring with children. I love being outdoors and indoors, as well, with them. I am thorough when it comes to my job responsibilities. I take instruction well and am willing to help around the house as needed. I live in Chicago, IL with my family. I went to massage therapy school.  I am also fluent in English and Romanian, and know some Spanish. If you have any questions, feel free to ask. Thank you for considering me in your search for the very best babysitter possible! Best wishes, Melissa

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Down Syndrome
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/14/12

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Other
  • Spanish

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Margie K. is a reference for Melissa D. Relationship: Former Employer
Jamie I. is a reference for Melissa D. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Melissa D.
Melissa D.
Chicago, IL 60646
27

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now