JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sherri M.

Nanny in Chicago, IL 60614.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Chicago, IL

  • Age 26
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Sherri’s Bio

As a 22 year old college graduate, I have had the opportunity to work with many different children of different backgrounds.  I have been babysitting since I was 16 years old and have spent the past 4 years of college babysitting during my free summers, and volunteering at schools in Champaign, Illinois during the school year.  I have worked with a variety of kids, including children with special needs.  I have a 12 year old brother who has Down syndrome, and also had the opportunity to work with autistic children as a speech-language pathology major.  I am extremely patient and love working with kids.  I look forward to working with you and your children. 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/12/15

  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Lola C. is a reference for Sherri M.
Michelle M. is a reference for Sherri M.
Jump to Top
Sherri M.
Sherri M.
Chicago, IL 60614
26

years
of age

8

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now