JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Eden G.

Nanny in Chicago, IL 60654.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Chicago, IL

  • Age 28
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $16-$20 per hour

Eden’s Bio

  My name is Eden Gubbels. I am a responsible and fun-loving 27 year old with a passion for living life to the fullest. I was raised in St. Paul, MN by my mother and father. I am the middle child of three girls. 
   As soon as I was of age, I took the babysitting certification course and began caring for children in the neighborhood. I absolutely love to be around children. Throughout Junior high and high school, I taught dance classes at my studio, as well as established and directed summer camps for children.
   Upon High School graduation I moved to Nebraska, to attend college at the University of Nebraska- Lincoln. I graduated in 2010 with a business degree in marketing and merchandising, and a cumulative GPA of a 3.8. I am a very dedicated, charismatic, and respectful individual. Throughout college, I was highly involved with my sorority, Delta Gamma. Some stand-out activities included being president of the elementary mentoring program, the director of public relations, and the director of philanthropy. I enjoy doing volunteer work and staying active in the community.
  The past 6 years of my life have been dedicated to working full-time in merchandising at both Target corporate and Best Buy corporate. I enjoy spending nights nannying/babysitting. Most recently, my fiancé accepted a job in Chicago, moving us from Minneapolis. I anxious to take a break from corporate america to be committed to family and become a positive influence on their children. I love to share my creativity with young children and seeing their minds grow and develop. I enjoy getting children engaged in artistic projects, educational opportunities, and other exciting learning ventures whenever possible.
Please contact me about any other details you may have questions about. I would love to hear from you!


Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 8/25/16

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Beth V. is a reference for Eden G. Relationship: Former Employer
Vicki G. is a reference for Eden G. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Eden G.
Eden G.
Chicago, IL 60654

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $16-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now