JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Ashley B.

Nanny in Chicago, IL 60660.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Chicago, IL

  • Age 25
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Ashley’s Bio

My name is Ashley. I attend Northeastern University.I have child care experience. I babysat part-time for a family for two years. I built a very strong connection with the children i watched over and still visit them once in a while. i enjoy playing, doing arts and crafts, and playing games outside. I am a very active person and a team player.I come from a very big Romanian  family so im really comfortable with children. I value honesty very much so that always been a number one value i held at work. I am responsible and smart so i can help children with their homework without a problem. I taught my favorite little three year old how to speak English because spanish was her first language. I also helped a 7yr old learn how to read. I am very confident that i am capable of caring for children and have gotten even better at it with past experience.I do not smoke or drink . I am very reliable and like to help whenever i can.I have nannied for a child with mild CP. So i have experience with children that have disabilities. I have babysat multiple children at a  time, so i have no problem babysitting siblings. I have no problem driving children to and from activities. 


Age Specific Experience

5 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Overnight care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Other

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Ashley B.
Ashley B.
Chicago, IL 60660

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now