JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jodi Y.

Nanny in Chicago, IL 60622.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Chicago, IL

  • Age 56
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Jodi’s Bio

I have been babysitting off and on since I was 13 years old. I love children of all ages, but especially babies and toddlers. I have never been married and have no children of my own, although I come from a large family and have many neices and nephews whom I adore. I am mature (55 years old), dependable, and very patient. I love playing with children. I love reading books to children.  My most recent experience has been with a family of three, and a family with a newborn baby girl.  I also know how hard it is to be a parent, so I try to help out as much as possible with light housework and laundry etc. I do not drive but I am savvy with public transportation. I am looking for long-term permanent position, but would consider any offer.    

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/19/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family

References

Flannery B. is a reference for Jodi Y. Relationship: Former Employer
Sherri R. is a reference for Jodi Y. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Jodi Y.
Jodi Y.
Chicago, IL 60622
56

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now