JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Shelley P.

Nanny in Chicago, IL 60601.

Chicago, IL

  • Age 30
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Shelley’s Bio

Hello and thanks for reading!
I am a college graduate from Wisconsin. I adore children of all ages; in my thirteen years as a babysitter, I've met some great characters and I'm so glad to have have been a part of each child's life!  
I am very dependable, reliable, flexible and responsible.  I'm also very friendly and fun!  I know how hard kids can take it when they're with a new sitter and away from their parent/s, but rest assured I will have them in high spirits in no time!
I'm quite flexible- I've cared for children of all ages and abilities, and I know I'll have a great time with yours! 


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Shelley P.
Shelley P.
Chicago, IL 60601

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now