JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Suzanne P.

Nanny in Chicago, IL 60610.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Chicago, IL

  • Age 33
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Suzanne’s Bio

As your nanny, I feel it is important to be comfortable, open, respectful, honest, loyal, and have a good sense of trust with each other. These are qualities which I possess and feel are important because after all, your children are in my care. I was raised with morals and manners, traits which should be instilled in a child from an early age. Otherwise, I am fun, outgoing, enthusiastic, and put my heart in everything I do. I am extremely motivated, like to be out and about, very active, and social with other kids. Going to the aquarium, zoo, museums, classes, park, storytime, beach, etc...are all part of a normal weekly routine for me and while providing your child with a loving, nurturing, and safe environment. I feel it is very important for a child's development.

Workman Family, Child-Care Provider
November 2011 – March 2013
FULL-TIME NANNY & PART- TIME, Ages of children upon hire: 18 mo. (newborn in February 2013)

Minutella Family, Child-Care Provider
October 2009 – September 2010 & August 2012 – March 2013
PART TIME NANNY, Ages of children upon hire: 2 (Cassandra) & 4 (Daniel)

Barker Family, Child-Care Provider
October 2008 – August 2009
FULL-TIME NANNY, Ages of children upon hire: 22 mo. (twins), (newborn in December 2009)

Matricaria Family, Child-Care Provider
November 2005 – August 2008
PART TIME NANNY, Ages of children upon hire: 23 mo. (Katie) & 6 mo. (Caroline)

Kozlowski Family, Child-Care Provider
September 2003 – August 2008
FULL-TIME NANNY & PART TIME NANNY, Ages of children upon hire: 3 mo. (newborn Chloe- December 2005 & Isabella August 2008)

• Engaged with children on an individual basis to build positive relationships with them.
• Established and maintained a safe play environment for the children.
• Organized activities that enhanced children’s physical, emotional and social well being.
• Worked with parents to develop and implement discipline programs to promote positive behavior.
• Promoted language development skills through reading and storytelling.
• Responsible for household duties pertaining to children.
• Established on-going relationship with family.
• Communicated with parents about daily activities and behaviors.
• Help promote reading and education, homework.
• Traveled with family.
• Made healthy snacks and meals.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Diabetes

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/13/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • French
  • Greek

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Emily B. is a reference for Suzanne P.
Lara M. is a reference for Suzanne P.
Jump to Top
Suzanne P.
Suzanne P.
Chicago, IL 60610
33

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now