JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Melissa G.

Nanny in Chicago, IL 60622.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Chicago, IL

  • Age 28
  • 18 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Melissa’s Bio

Hello, my name is Melissa. I love working with kids. I was a teacher in a twos room for 3. 5 years when I decided to become a nanny to focus more on school. I am currently enrolled in online classes for my BA is early childhood education. I believe the fact that I was a teacher helps me in guiding children even outside of school. I incorporate learning into everything I do with children. Even though I do not have children of my own, I can't wait until I do. I love being around kids. I am the person that comes over to visit friends and end up playing with the children! I am a hard worker and also known as the daycare babysitter. I have and still do babysit for so family families at the daycare I worked. I book up months in advance even. I have many references I can send along if needed. On my free time, I love being outside and enjoying long walks. My favorite places in the city are the zoo, museums and the lake! I also enjoy doing photography and baking!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

18 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/19/17

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Amanda K. is a reference for Melissa G. Relationship: Client
Ella B. is a reference for Melissa G. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Melissa G.
Melissa G.
Chicago, IL 60622
28

years
of age

18

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now