JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Pam K.

Nanny in Chicago, IL 60657.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Chicago, IL

  • Age 28
  • 18 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $21-$50 per hour

Pam’s Bio

**AVAILABLE STARTING AUGUST 1**
Hello! I have been babysitting my cousins/family friends since I was 9 years old. I worked at a school day care in High School and I have been a nanny since 2008. I have worked with kids 5 months old- 12 years old. I like to call myself a "life manager" because I do everything! I drive kids to school/activities, make meals, laundry, clean, run errands, etc.! I have a large immediate family which is why I love children! I am currently working in Barrington but living in Lakeview and the drive has become really rough for me so as of June 30th I will be leaving my current family and hoping to start a new adventure with another family in the city!! :)

Experience

Age Specific Experience

18 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/20/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Polish

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Dawn Z. is a reference for Pam K. Relationship: Former Employer
Barb B. is a reference for Pam K. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Pam K.
Pam K.
Chicago, IL 60657
28

years
of age

18

years experience

Preferred Rate $21-$50 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now