JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Crystal D.

Nanny in Chicago, IL 60625.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Chicago, IL

  • Age 26
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Today

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

Crystal watched my almost 2 year old son one-two days a week for about two months, while I had a short-term work...

- Martha C.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $5-$10 per hour

Crystal’s Bio

My name is Crystal, I have been a nanny for almost 6 years now, I am a mother of 2 children, 4 years and 15 months, and I have been caring for children in my home for about a year. We recently moved and I am now available again. I am only looking for 1-2 extra children. Ideal hours are Mon-Fri from 7am-4pm with some flexibility and occasional nights and weekends may be possible. My rate is flexible depending on situation. I am looking into going back to school, so this extra income will go to doing so. (going back to school will not interfere with hours available for child care)

I am a fun-loving, creative person. I love children and enjoying spending my time with them. Everyday I strive to keep children active, engaged, healthy and safe. I do fun learning activities, story time, crafts, sing songs, encourage them to use their imagination, outside activities (when weather permits) and so much more. All meals served are well-balanced and organic. My home is cleansed with non-toxic, bio degradable cleaning products. We do have a cat, she is great with kids and keeps to herself.

If this sounds like the kind of childcare you would like to have for your child and have any questions for me, please contact me. I look forward to speaking to you soon.

Thank you.


Age Specific Experience

5 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Physical Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Learning Disabilities

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 10/29/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework Help


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

Crystal watched my almost 2 year old son one-two days a week for about two months, while I had a short-term work project. Crystal's home is clean and very safe and fun for a toddler. My son loved going over to Crystal's. He also enjoyed playing with her children and would talk about all the things they did while he was there. Crystal is a very kind and competent care-taker and I recommend her to anyone looking for great child care.

- Martha C.

Provider's Response

Thank you so much. We enjoyed having your son over here. Such a fun, smart little man. Hope to see you soon!


Kasha J. is a reference for Crystal D.
Kasha J. is a reference for Crystal D.
Jump to Top
Crystal D.
Crystal D.
Chicago, IL 60625

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $5-$10 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now