JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kim P.

Nanny in Chicago, IL 60631.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Chicago, IL

  • Age 35
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$17 per hour

Kim’s Bio

As a caregiver for more than 6 years now, I've been given a myriad of responsibilities, including: meal planning, family manager, schedule coordination, grocery shopping, cooking, administering medications, homework, tutoring, laundry, errand assisting, light housekeeping, school pickups, play date scheduling and facilitating, drop off and pick up of school and after school activities, establishing and assisting in creating sleep habits and patterns, teaching/enforcing importance of responsibilities and potty training.
I believe that I'm fun and encouraging for children, yet I'm also able to maintain a certain level of discipline and respect between us when needed. I an active person, so  I enjoy being on the go and especially outdoors as much as possible. Long walks, trips to the parks and play dates are always fun, and I also take initiative in finding and/or creating fun things for us to do. I'm willing to take your children anywhere that you're comfortable with, and have many times taken kids on public transportation to get to new and fun places for us. I like to incorporate 'lessons' into our days whenever possible, including educational, manners-related and in regards to healthy food habits. I believe I'm a very capable, fun-loving person that your child would enjoy, and hopefully, benefit, from spending time with. I love kids and truly enjoy spending time with them - I believe that passion and dedication shows in my everyday interactions with them. I am CPR certified; I have my license, but do not own a vehicle. I have both references and letters of recommendation that I would be happy to forward to you. Thank you for taking the time to read my information, and I hope to hear from you soon. Kim P
 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Juvenile Rheumatoid Arthritis

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/31/15

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Yael S. is a reference for Kim P. Relationship: Client
Donna M. is a reference for Kim P. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Kim P.
Kim P.
Chicago, IL 60631
35

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$17 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now