JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Lisa G.

Nanny in Chicago, IL 60657.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Chicago, IL

  • Age 32
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $14-$18 per hour

Lisa’s Bio

I am an incredibly enthusiastic, kind and cheerful person, and I love children. I am the oldest of three girls, and I have always been very close with my two younger sisters. The youngest was born when I was 10 and I was a caregiver to her. I did everything from change her diapers, to feed her bottles, to babysit for her regularly until I left for college.  I started babysitting outside of my family since I was eleven. I love kids; I always have a great time with them I never talk down to them. -I was an assistant teacher at my Sunday school in both music and for 2nd grade during Junior and Senior year high school I have volunteered as a tutor for kids between 4th and 8th grade. -I was a part time nanny between Freshman and Sophomore year of college. I cooked meals for them, played games with them, supervised them at the pool, and drove them to various activities. Their ages ranged from 3 to 11. Between my Sophomore and Junior year, I was in Scotland and London for a Psychology program. I spent two weeks in the classroom full time with 6th graders analyzing their social competence for our research study.I acted as an assistant teacher there as well kids and even helped direct their musical. I later analyzed thedata from our research and continued to learn about child development. - Between Junior and Senior year I had a full time nanny position in Atlanta. I took care of identical six-year-old twins and a nine year old.
My most important goal become a mother myself. I feel that there is no better practice than working with children.
I have been out of college for about 8.5 years and have gained some valuable experience in the workforce. Right now, I am trying to evaluate my career and am considering going back to school. I would like to spend time babysitting and or nannying again.
I am excellent at helping with homework, particularly math and writing. I am a great proofreader as well.
It should also be mentioned that I love to clean and would keep your house very tidy while caring for your children.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/29/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Lisa G.
Lisa G.
Chicago, IL 60657
32

years
of age

3

years experience

Preferred Rate $14-$18 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now