JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Anna D.

Nanny in Chicago, IL 60611.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Chicago, IL

  • Age 29
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Rating Average rating of 2 (1 review)

×

2 out of 5 stars

5 star  
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  (1)
1 star  
2

Scheduled and confirmed interview and then was a no-show.

- Edyta B.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $15-$30 per week

Anna’s Bio

Hello My Name is Anna and I am a resident of the Gold Coast in downtown Chicago. I've been a nanny since my freshman year of college since 2005. I will say it's very weird to be back on this site as I haven't had to in 5.5 years. I've had a family that I've worked for since 2010. I'm sad that my time with them is ending due to them moving to a different state.
I started with this family when the child was only two months old and now she is almost six. It was a single parent home and I had a huge role in the childs life and in a way helped raised her. I've seen her grow into the little dynamite she is today and I'm extremely sad this is happening.
While caring for Sophie, I was able to build on my art career and most importantly share my talents with her. I'm proud to say I've made a great name for myself in the artworld and I've been able to do some amazing things. I've been on television quite a bit of times for it as well. I am also a certified k-12 Art Teacher. I earned this degree knowing it was more of a plan B for me. I like the freedom of being a nanny as apposed to being behind a desk teaching an overcrowded class room. I have the most respect for teachers but at this point in my life it's not what I want to do.
If we meet I can elaborate more on anything you may need or want to know. I will say that if I do become part of another family you will not be disappointed. As a nanny I see working with children in a position like this as making a new best friend and becoming part of a family. I don't see it as a job even though it technically is.
Thank you again,
Anna

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/2/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

Reviews

2 out of 5 stars

5 star  
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  (1)
1 star  
2

Scheduled and confirmed interview and then was a no-show.

- Edyta B.
Jump to Top
Anna D.
Anna D.
Chicago, IL 60611
29

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$30 per week

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now