JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Liz R.

Nanny in Chicago, IL 60616.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Chicago, IL

  • Age 33
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $17-$25 per hour

Liz’s Bio

I have been caring for children ever since I can remember, starting with my younger siblings. I have cared for all ages including newborns, and in many different kinds of jobs, from weekend baby-sitting to live-in work to 5-day jobs when parents are out of town. I enjoy a variety of activities with kids such as reading books at the library, playing at the park, visiting museums (when age-appropriate), painting, and baking cookies together. I'm more of the arts-and-crafts type, but having 2 brothers, I also enjoy sporty activities. I enjoy cooking and I'm happy to cook for just the kids or the entire family. My last job was with a wonderful family for nearly 7 years and I can provide references. I would be willing to get re-certified in CPR/first aid, submit to a background check and driving record check. I don't have my own car but I have a valid license and have driven the cars of many families I have worked for. I can provide my resume which further details my experience as well as references on request. I'm looking for a full- or almost full-time position in Chicago, as well as occasional evening and weekend work.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Mobility Challenges

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/31/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Spanish
Jump to Top
Liz R.
Liz R.
Chicago, IL 60616
33

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $17-$25 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now