JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kristen R.

Nanny in Chicago, IL 60622.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Chicago, IL

  • Age 38
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $18-$25 per hour

Kristen’s Bio

I am currently a FT nanny to 3 beautiful girls age 1, 3 & 5 looking for additional work on the days outlined in my availability. I have been working with children for almost twenty years from babysitting to teaching Montessori pre-school to substituting in the Chicago and Portland, OR public school systems and working with children in the arts teaching acting and crafting to 4 - 12 year olds.

I recently left my position in luxury Marketing to follow my true path and begin attending graduate school this January to recieve my Masters in Elementary Education followed by a K-12 PE certification.

I am very well rounded with interests ranging from sports and fitness to literature and the performing arts. I am a natural caregiver who loves working with kids and giving them new experiences whether it be in the home or taking advantage of all our wonderful city has to offer. I think it is important for children to be active and experience new things and make every effort to play and educate.

Thank you for taking the time to read my profile. I look forward to working with you and your family.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 10/8/2014


My availability is valid through 12/31/14

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Eudora A. is a reference for Kristen R.
Eileen F. is a reference for Kristen R.
Jump to Top
Kristen R.
Kristen R.
Chicago, IL 60622

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $18-$25 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now