JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Enhanced Background Check

Julie E.

Nanny in Chicago, IL 60641.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Chicago, IL

  • Age 48
  • 14 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Yesterday

Rating Average rating of 5 (2 reviews)


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (2)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

Julie has been caring for my 15 month old son for the past year, since he was 12 weeks old, and she does an exce...

- Carolyn P.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $6-$12 per hour

Julie’s Bio

I absolutely adore children and have had my own daycare in my home for 15 years now. I will give your children mostly Organic and/or natural homemade meals, no junk food/snacks or drinks. My focus when caring for your child is safety, learning through play, and having alot of fun!!


-You'd never have to worry about someone being late
-I would never call in sick and tell you not to come
-My rates are normally lower than a nanny ($6.50 to $10.00)
-I write in a book everyday letting you know what kind of day that your child had and I have you bring it home to look at every night
-I am mature and stable in my life and LOVE watching children
-We love being outside as much as possible and go on walks and to parks often, I have a 6 baby stroller to bring the little ones around, and they love it!!

If you are interested in full or part time daycare for your child, I can offer you:
- a safe child-friendly environment where they will be closely supervised at all
- your child will get plenty of interaction with other kids, but not so many that
your child's needs are over-looked.
- a clean home full of toys (baby to school age).
- one-on-one teaching time for age appropriate skills (numbers, colors, Abc's),
with workbooks for the kids over 3 and learning toys and games for the
younger ones.
- absolutely no junk food, healthy home-made meals and snacks, mostly
Organic and/or natural.
- tons of outside play time. We have several parks within walking distance
and have daily indoor playdates with several other neighborhood children in
the winter.
I am incredibly active and playful. I love to get down on the floor and engage the children in imaginative free play...and can chase the fastest little toddler all around!! Since I have watched children full-time for almost 15 years now, I also have vast experience with just about everything child-related. I can smoothly handle any and all circumstances that may come up with your child (separation anxiety, emergency situations, food allergies). I can also assist you with transitions like bottle to cup, 2 naps to 1, potty training, etc.
I am CPR Certified, mature, patient and 100% reliable. I would also be happy to provide several other references upon request. I look forward to hearing from you if you are interested in home daycare.


Age Specific Experience

14 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 7/29/2016


My availability is valid through 10/28/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Potty Training
  • Homework Help


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (2)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

Julie is amazing! She is a better nanny than I am a parent ;) Organic foods, puts the kids on a sleep schedule, will potty train your child... they know their ABC's , takes them on field trips, goes to the park. Her husband is a doll, too. The right amount of guidance and rules mixed with love.The kids are outside getting fresh air and playing with the neighborhood kids (mine!) I only wish she would accept neighborhood kids. If you wish to call me - ask Julie for my number! She does not know I am leaving this review...

- Caroline D.

Julie has been caring for my 15 month old son for the past year, since he was 12 weeks old, and she does an excellent job. My son loves being dropped off and is happy when I pick him up at the end of the day. Julie provides a warm environment and she truly cares about your child. I have always felt 100% comfortable having my son in her care. We will be looking for a new daycare only because we are moving and I'm sad to leave Julie's Day Care.

- Carolyn P.


Melissa C. is a reference for Julie E. Relationship: Client
Christy S. is a reference for Julie E. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Julie E.
Julie E.
Chicago, IL 60641

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $6-$12 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now