JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kristine I. Nanny in Chicago, IL 60631.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

  • University of California - Los Angeles

    University of California - Los Angeles

Chicago, IL

  • Age 37
  • 20 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Preferred Rate $25-$45 per hour

Kristine’s Bio

Hi there! I'm looking for work as an overnight baby-nurse, 24 hour baby-nurse, or as-needed work as a Nanny/baby-sitter for children of all ages. I'm also interested in full time weekend positions (live-in or live out).  I have extensive experience and impeccable references. (I will be happy to email you my resume upon request). I am originally from Chicago, and am currently back in school part-time to obtain my RN degree. I have been working as an overnight baby-nurse for the last 10 1/2 years, and have taken care of over 30 sets of twins and two sets of triplets, & too many singletons to count! For 3 years, I was also a nanny for a family that had 5 children; twins who were 5 weeks old & triplets who were 5 years old, when I started the position. Needless to say, it was a bit crazy at times, but I loved every moment of it!! It also helped me master the art of multi-tasking : ) I am available for traveling jobs, &/or to watch your children if you need a weekend away! I really love kids, and I am extremely involved when caring for them (I am the one at the park going down the slide with them - not sitting on a bench texting). I really enjoy reading to children (I believe in reading to babies from Day 1; the babies whom I have cared for on a regular basis have grown up to be quite avid readers!), doing arts and crafts, taking children to museums and other cultural events (of course only with your permission to take them out). As far as baby nursing & caring for newborns & infants goes, some information about my background & duties - 
Qualifications and Abilities :
*CPR and First Aid Certified (CA Childcare Certificate)
*Expert Sleep Trainer
*Registered with Trustline
*Experience with Preemies, Low Birth Weight, Severe Colic, Acid Reflux, and Jaundice.
*Lactation Support
*Circumcision and Umbilical Cord Care
*Able to accurately dose out and dispense oral medications
*Preparation of Homemade Baby Food (Once the Infant is Old Enough)
*Simple ASL Baby Sign Language (Once the Infant is Old Enough)
*Training Parents on How to Care for Their Baby (Babies)
*Attending Courses to Obtain my RN Degree
*Impeccable References
*I am extremely loving, nurturing, responsible, and competent.  You can be sure that your baby/babies will be given my full attention and the best care possible.
Overnight Services :
*Bottle Feeding and/or Assistance with Breast Feeding
*Keeping a Detailed Record of the Night (Feedings, Diapers, Sleep)
*Establishing and Maintaining a Routine or Schedule
*When the Time Comes, Stretching Out Feedings, and, Eventually, Sleep Training
*Bottle Preparation and Washing and Sterilizing (Preferably w/ the Dishwasher) Bottles
*Changing Diapers, Swaddling, Soothing, and Giving Lots of Love!
*Baby Laundry and Making Sure Nursery Supplies are stocked
*Bathing (If I Don't Start too Late in the Evening) 
*Emotional Support and Guidance for the Parents  
Other Services : When working during the day or 24 Hour Shift, I am also available for the following - 
*Errands, Grocery Shopping, and Shopping for the Nursery
*Advising Soon-to-be Parents on What Items to Purchase and Register For
*Assisting with Other Children
*Helping out with Dishes, Laundry, and Light Meal Prep
*Attending all Doctors Appointments and Helping the Family Bring Their Baby/Babies  Home From the Hospital (If They So Wish)
*Pitching in and Helping While the Mother Recovers from Childbirth 
If you have any questions, would like to know more, or would like some help, please contact me!  Thanks so much for your time, & I look forward to hearing from you! : )


Age Specific Experience

20 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Alzheimer's
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Cancer
  • Cystic Fibrosis
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Juvenile Rheumatoid Arthritis
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Mobility Challenges
  • Premature Newborn
  • Sensory Integration Disorder

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Bathing
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Blood Glucose Testing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Feeding Tube
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Injection Assistance
  • Insulin Injections
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Respiratory Care
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 6/2/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies


Rebecca R. is a reference for Kristine I. Relationship: Former Employer
Dena C. is a reference for Kristine I. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Kristine I.
Kristine I.
Chicago, IL 60631

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $25-$45 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

  • University of California - Los Angeles

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now