JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Catherine H.

Nanny in Chicago, IL 60613.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Chicago, IL

  • Age 30
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $400-$800 per week

Catherine’s Bio

Hi my name is Cathy Harper and I was born and raised in the city of Chicago. I have a bachelors degree in Psychology from DePaul University with a concentration in Human Development. For the past two years I have been working as a care-giver at Kids Club in the Chicago Athletic Club. Kids Club is a top notch facility with top notch staff. We focus on being creative, engaging and very safe. We have all passed two criminal background checks and are CPR and First Aid certified. I have additional experience working in an over night summer camp coordinating activities for staff's children, who were too young for the camp's programing. I am highly receptive and flexible. I am the type of baby sitter who will work around your specific child and family's needs. I also have years of tutoring experience with children ranging from ages 7 to 14, including special education students.


Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Nikki H. is a reference for Catherine H.
Kathryn P. is a reference for Catherine H.
Jump to Top
Catherine H.
Catherine H.
Chicago, IL 60613

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $400-$800 per week

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now